Kore.ai’s Agent Transfer allows you to configure the most popular integrations to hand over conversations seamlessly without the need to use BotKit. These agent transfer integrations are hosted by the Kore.ai XO Platform, and there is no need to host any custom BotKit.
Agent transfer refers to the process of handing over a customer’s conversation from one agent to another within a conversational virtual assistant (VA) platform. This is typically done when the current agent is unable to assist the customer with their issue or request, or if the customer requests to speak with a different agent.
Agent Transfer integrations are available under the Build menu. You can enable any integration by providing the required configurations. You can also enable multiple agent integrations as per your business requirement. For example, if you have a Custom integration, i.e., BotKit, and an integration with Genesys chat. You can make one of them as default and map channels to agent systems.
You can also find these configurations as part of the Agent Transfer node. The Kore.ai XO platform hands over the conversation to an agent during the dialog execution when the conversation reaches the agent node.
Agent Transfer node now allows you to define the IVR properties required to hand off the call back to the IVR system. Instead of using entity or message nodes to define the transfer tags, you can now configure them as part of the agent node. This ensures that the agent hand-offs on the IVR channel are tracked appropriately for containment purposes.
Supported Agent Transfers
Pre-built agent transfer integrations with contact center or agent desktop systems like Genesys or Salesforce are configured based on your channel configurations.
The platform supports the following agent transfer integrations in v10.0 released on 21st January 2023.
|Agent Transfer||Descriptions||Doc Link|
|Custom||The BotKit SDK agent provided by the Kore.ai XO Platform.||Learn more|
|Drift||The Drift agent transfer for marketing and sales teams to connect with customers easily through the Drift conversation chat module.||Learn more|
|Genesys||The Genesys agent transfer for Voice, Web and VoIP telephony networks.||Learn more|
|Intercom||The Intercom agent transfer for Customer Communications Platform.||Learn more|
|NiceInContact||The NiceInContact agent transfer for Nice Customer Experience Platform.||Learn more|
|Salesforce||The Salesforce agent transfer is used by different teams in an organization, such as marketing, sales, commerce, service, and IT work as one from anywhere using the chat module.||Learn more|
|ServiceNow||The ServiceNow agent transfer for digital workflows on a single, unified platform.||Learn more|
|Unblu||The Unblu agent transfer for a conversational platform to perform financial services.||Learn more|
The following limitations apply to all supported agent transfers and the XO Platform integration:
- Attachments are not supported for any agent transfer through any third-party integrations.
- Sharing end-user details with agents is not directly supported. For example, populating the customer (end-user) information directly on ServiceNow is not supported.
- There is no in-built provision for customers to end the conversation/chat with the agent.
Deleting an Agent Transfer Integration
You can delete an external agent transfer integration that is configured but no longer in use. Deleting an agent transfer integration will remove the agent system from the Configured list and you cannot use that agent. You can configure the removed agent again from the Available list.
- When you delete the default Agent Transfer integration for the channels, the XO platform will ask for the confirmation if you wish to use the other configured agent as the default agent system.
- If you delete the only Agent Transfer integration that was configured, all configurations are removed from the agent transfer node in all dialog tasks where this agent node is added.
Steps to delete a configured agent transfer integration:
- To delete a configured Agent Transfer integration, hover over it in the Configured list and click the Delete icon.
Warning: Once an action is Deleted, all configurations related to that particular agent transfer integration are deleted. You will be prompted to confirm if you want to use the default Agent Transfer integration that is configured.
- Click Proceed to delete.