チャットBotの概要
会話型ボット
Kore.ai のアプローチ
Kore.ai 会話型プラットフォーム
ボットの概念と用語
自然言語処理 (NLP)
ボットタイプ
ボットタスク
Kore.ai プラットフォームを使う
ボットビルダーのアクセス
Kore.ai ボットビルダーを使う
初めてのボット構築
ボット構築を始める
シンプルなボットを構築
ボットビルダー
標準ボットの構築
設計
開発 - 標準ボット
ストーリーボード
ダイアログタスク
ユーザーインテントノード
ダイアログノード
エンティティノード
サポートするエンティティタイプ
複合エンティティ
サポートする色
サポートする会社名
フォームノード
ロジックノード
メッセージノード
確認ノード
サービスノード
カスタム認証の実装
サービスノード用双方向 SSL
スクリプトノード
エージェント転送ノード
Webフックノード
ノードのグループ化
接続と遷移
ダイアログの管理
プロンプトエディタ
アラートタスク
アラートタスク (英語)
無視する単語 & フィールドメモリ
デジタルフォーム
デジタルビュー
知識グラフ
用語
構築
生成
ボットオントロジーのインポート/エクスポート
解析
知識の抽出
スモールトーク
自然言語
概要
機械学習
ML (機械学習) モデル
基本概念
NLP (自然言語処理) の設定 & ガイドライン
知識グラフのトレーニング
示唆
ランキング & リゾルバ
高度な NLP 設定
インテリジェンス
概要
コンテキスト管理
セッションおよびコンテキスト変数
コンテキストオブジェクト
ダイアログ管理
サブインテント
エンティティの変更
複数インテントの検出
センチメント分析 (英語)
トーン分析
センチメント管理
デフォルトの会話
デフォルトの標準レスポンス
チャネルの有効化
テスト & デバグ
ボットと会話
発話テスト
バッチテスト
会話の記録 & テスト
ボットの公開
ボットの分析
概要
ダッシュボード
カスタムダッシュボード
会話フロー
ボットメトリクス (英語)
アドバンスド トピック (英語)
ボット認証
言語管理
共同開発
IVR 統合
データ テーブル
ユニバーサル ボット
定義
構築
トレーニング
カスタマイズ
言語の有効化
スマート ボット
スマート ボットの定義
イベントベースのボットアクション
koreUtil ライブラリ
ボット設定
ボットの機能
ボット設定
PII 設定
エラーメッセージのカスタマイズ
セッションを管理する
ボット管理
ボットのバージョン
ボット変数
API ガイド (英語)
API 概要
API リスト
API コレクション
SDK (英語)
SDK 概要
SDK セキュリティ
SDK アプリ登録
Web 上の SDK チュートリアル
メッセージ形式とテンプレート
モバイル SDK プッシュ通知
メッセージ形式とテンプレート
ウィジット SDK チュートリアル
WebSocket 接続
BotKit SDK の利用
インストール
設定
イベント
機能
BotKit SDK チュートリアル - エージェント転送
BotKit SDK チュートリアル - フライト検索サンプルボット
外部 NLP エンジンの利用
ボット管理者 (英語)
ボット管理者コンソール
ダッシュボード
ユーザー管理
御社ユーザーの管理
御社グループの管理
ロールを管理
ボット管理
エンロール
ユーザーの招待
一括招待
ユーザーのインポート
AD からユーザーを同期
セキュリティ & コンプライアンス
シングル サインオンを使う
セキュリティの設定
クラウド コネクタ
分析
請求処理
How To
シンプルなボットの構築
バンキングボットの構築
送金タスク
残高の更新タスク
知識グラフを作成
知識グラフへ抽出したFAQを入力
スマート アラートのスケジュール
エージェント転送の設定
パネルやウィジットの設定
デジタル ビューの設定
デジタル フォームの設定
データをデータテーブルに追加
データテーブルのデータを更新
フォームデータをデータテーブルに追加
コンテキストの切り替え
意図を使う
インテントやエンティティのパターン
エンティティ ルール
マルチ言語なボットの動き
カスタム ダッシュボード
ボット メトリクスをフィルターするためのカスタムタグ
グローバル変数
コンテンツ変数
ボット機能を使う
ボットリリースのライフサイクル
グループノードを利用したインテントのスコーピング
Kore-Unblu インテグレーション
  1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. Bots
  4. Bot Administration
  5. Bots Management
  6. Bot Versioning

Bot Versioning

This feature was released with v7.3 of the platform and is in (beta) state.

Very often, as part of the development, you may want to mark specific stages of development as versions. The reasons could be as varied as:

  • creating a version of the bot before proceeding to subsequent changes;
  • to preserve a fully tested version till the production release while continuing to work on enhancements;
  • to keep track of all the changes made.

If the new changes are not working out, for any reason, then you would want to revert back to the previous state.

Overview

Kore.ai’s Bot Versions option is specifically designed to meet the above requirements.

NOTE: This feature was released with v7.3 of the platform and is in Beta state.

Using this option, you as a bot developer can:

  • create multiple versions of the bot definition;
  • view and manage all versions available for the bot; and
  • restore the bot to a previous version.

Versioning is supported in Standard and Universal Bots.

This option can be accessed from the main left navigation under Settings -> Bot Management -> Bot Versions.

Types

The version type is based on the ways in which a Bot version is created:

  • User Created: These versions are created by you as Bot Developer
    • See below for the process.
    • The maximum number of user-created versions that will be created is set to 20. Once this limit is reached new version will be created and the oldest versions are deleted.
  • Auto Created: These versions are created as part of the bot Publish cycle.
    • Whenever you publish a bot, the platform creates a version automatically.
    • This auto version includes the definition of the published copy of the bot after the current publish request is accepted.
    • In case the publish request is rejected, the version will not be created.
    • You cannot delete these versions.
    • While an auto-version creation is in-progress, you cannot raise any subsequent publish requests.
    • The maximum number of auto-versions that will be created is set to 20. Once this limit is reached new version will be created and the oldest versions are deleted.

Creation

Following are the steps to create a version:

  1. From the Bot Versions page, click the Create Version button.
  2. You will be prompted to enter:
    • Version Name – enter a unique name that would ideally give an idea of a major feature of the Bot.
    • Description – add in brief the changes that went into this version.
  3. Click Create Version when done. Your bot version is created.

Actions

Following are the actions you can perform from the bot version listing page:

  1. On the Bot Versions page, you will see a list of all versions of the bot.
  2. For each version you can view:
    • Name of the versions
    • Description of the version
    • Platform Version where this bot version was created
    • Created on – the version creation timestamp
    • Created by – the user who created the version.
  3. You can perform the following actions on each version:
    • Restore to a specific version;
    • Export a specific version;
    • Delete a specific version (not applicable for auto-versions).

Version Restoration

Using the Restore option against any version, you can replace the current ‘in-development’ version of the bot with the definition present in that version. The restoration honors the bot compatibility versions and will reject any non-compatible version restorations.

How restoration works

The following is how version restore is handled for each of the Bot components:

Tasks:

The following rules apply to Dialog Tasks, Action / Alert / Information Tasks, Small Talk (per language), UI Forms, Panels and Widgets

  • If there are one or more additional tasks in the bot, and if these are not present in the restoration version definition, then these tasks will be implicitly marked as ‘Deleted’ in the platform.
  • These ‘Deleted’ tasks will not be available for the bot development and they will automatically be removed from the Published copy of the bot during the first publish request post-restoration. You will not be allowed to exclude these delete requests from the publish requests.
  • Once deleted if you restore a version that contains these deleted tasks they will be included as new tasks with the same name and the original (deleted) tasks will still be marked as deleted in the Publish logs.
  • If you have restored a published bot to an unpublished state then bot import might be restricted.

Knowledge Graph:

The following rules apply to Knowledge Tasks (per Language)

  • If there are one or more additional FAQs in the bot, and if these are not present in the restoration version definition, then these tasks will be implicitly marked as ‘Deleted’ in the platform.
  • These ‘Deleted’ tasks will not be available for the bot development
  • These FAQs will be removed from published copy only if the corresponding parent nodes are selected for publishing during the publish request
  • If the corresponding parent nodes are not selected for publishing, then those FAQs will be present in the Published copy but considered as deleted in the in-development copy
  • Once deleted if you restore a version that contains these deleted tasks they will be included as new tasks with the same name and the original (deleted) tasks will still be marked as deleted in the Publish logs.

Small Talk:

The following rules apply to Small Talk (per Language)

  • If there are one or more additional QnAs in the bot, and if these are not present in the restoration version definition, then these tasks will be implicitly marked as ‘Deleted’ in the platform.
  • These ‘Deleted’ tasks will not be available for the bot development
  • These QnAs will be removed from published copy only if Small Talk is selected for publishing during the publish request

Languages

  • If there are one or more additional languages in the bot definition which are not present in the restore version definition, then such languages will be considered as ‘deleted’ from the configured version of the bot.
  • These ‘deleted’ languages will not be available for bot development
  • The language deletion will get reflected in the published copy after the subsequent publishing of the bot post-restoration

Channels

  • Channels are not part of bot definition and as such will bot be part of versioning ie. the current channel enablement will not change on version restoration.
  • One exception is the Webhook channel. The web channel configuration of the current version will be replaced by that of the restored version.

Bot Management

  • Bot Import will not be allowed until the restored version is published.
メニュー