1. Home
  2. Kore.ai Conversational Platform
  3. Bot Builder Tool
  4. Publishing Tasks

Publishing Tasks

End users can interact with a bot only when it is published. One exception is that the bot owner and shared developers of the bot can interact with the configured (and unpublished) bots from the Developer tab of the enterprise bot store.

When you publish a Bot task,  the platform initiates a request to the Bots Admin to approve it. Depending on the Purpose defined for the bot during its initial set up, the following happens:

  • For an Employee Bot: The Bots Admin needs to select users from the enterprise Kore.ai account who can interact with the bot, and then approve the publishing request. Once that’s done, the selected users can use the bot in the selected bot channels.
  • For a Consumer Bot: Any user can use the bot in the selected channels soon after the Bots Admin approves the publishing request.
Note: The process for publishing Universal Bots is not the same as publishing Standard Bots described in this article. To publish Universal Bots, see Publishing a Universal Bot.

The process for publishing Universal Bots is not the same as publishing Standard Bots described in this article. To publish Universal Bots, see Publishing a Universal Bot.

Publishing Statuses

Bot tasks and flows pass through the following stages:

  • In Progress: Bot developers have begun configuring the task but haven’t yet defined all the required configurations. This status applies only to Alert, Action, and Information tasks.
  • Configured – The task configuration is complete but the Bot Owner hasn’t yet published the task.
  • Awaiting Approval – The Bot Owner has published the task thus initiating a request to the Bots Admin, but the Bots Admin hasn’t yet approved the publishing request.
  • Published – The task is published for personal, enterprise, or public use.
  • Upgrade in Progress – Bot developers have created an upgrade version of the published task to change any configurations, but the configuration is not yet complete.
  • Rejected – The Bots Admin rejects the publishing request. An email is sent to the developer with comments from the Bots Admin.
  • Suspended – The Bots Admin suspended use of a deployed bot in an enterprise. An email is sent to the developer with comments from the Bots Admin.

Notes: A Published task cannot be deleted. However, administrators can Suspend a task if it is no longer required. You can also Upgrade a Suspended task to create a Configured copy and make any changes to the task definition.

Publishing Tasks

Follow these steps to publish bot tasks:

Note: Only the owners of a bot can publish it. Even the developers with whom the bot is shared cannot publish it.
  1. Open the bot whose tasks you want to publish.
  2. Hover over the side navigation panel, and then click Publish. The Publish page opens with all the bot tasks selected by default.
  3. Clear the checkboxes of any tasks you do not want to publish, and then click Next. The Publishing Options page opens.
  4. In the Comments box, enter any useful comments for the Bots Admin and click Confirm.

Articles

Was this article helpful to you? Yes No